Ermahgerd Trading cards!

Posted: March 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

ScreenShot00001

“I found you, Lolth Card! Muhahaha!”

I’m suddenly reminded of my high school days playing card games like Magic the Gathering and Yu-Gi-Oh, and other such card games that I just couldn’t get enough of. Now, these D&D cards are not quite like that, but they do have their perks, and I most definetely can’t get enough of them! Between all the cool items, and pretty good plat price you can get on them, it’s a killer deal! This especially goes for Ezike, the Bladeforged stick build I have on Ghallanda.

Ghallanda!? I thought you played on Sarlona! I do… However, as of late, I’ve stretched across servers and have been playing in G-Land as well. Those that follow my twitter feed (@DDOKobay) probably already know this. Anyways, long story short, Ezike was flat broke before the cards came along. Now, not so much. šŸ™‚ Plus I managed to get him a complete set of +3 ability tomes plus plenty of +3 skill tomes and some other wonderful fluff on top of a large margin of plat. Woot!

Anyways, that is in all more recent news. Other than that, if you are curious about my playing on Ghallanda, and why… well, it’s mostly due to Sarlona’s grouping scene. It bites. XD I can’t put it much more plain than that. Well, at least it does for my new schedule. I’ve switched to a more… European schedule as of late with classes and work and such. Sadly, can’t be helped. However, that doesn’t mean I’ve dropped Sarlona completely out. I still play there, and most often with Guildies. I’m so glad to be back up to the epic levels, so I can continue to participate in our Fraidnights, even if I can’t stay the entire time. Sadly, not only is Friday raid nights for my guild, but also my girl’s night off. So, she considers it her night as well.

Needless to say, to me, Friday nights are “Pushing my luck nights”.

Anyways, in future plans… I’ve toyed with the idea of other servers. I really just enjoy meeting people and playing with them. Due to Sarlona being such a small server these days, I haven’t had much of that. Ghallanda always has an influx of new players, so that’s nice, but I’m still curious about other servers. I do know some cool guys over on Thelanis (Shout out to my old static group mates), but I really haven’t been there in a long while. Of course, I do know people on the forums, but that doesn’t count, right? I mean… that’s maybe 10% or even less of the entire DDO population. Not to mention, well… we won’t mention that. šŸ˜€

That’s all I have to say for today, I think. I should remind myself to post here more often though. I always have stuff I want to post, but never do… I should stop that, right? The not posting it part. Haha. Anyways, if you are on Ghallanda, hit me up! The name is Ezike. Kobay was unfortunately taken.

Leave a Reply

