When it rains it pours, then you kill Kolbolds

Posted: July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

So, I’ve been slacking on my blogging, and with much excuse I suppose. I got my first podcast up and then there was other things to do from there. I ended having to increase the bandwidth of the site and upgrading some things including finding alternate methods of downloading for those who refused to download via itunes, for fear of apple or something. My guess is too much Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs as a kid… Regardless, that all actually went fairly decent, then all Hell broke loose and among connection problems I was having with my computer, my mic seemed to short circuit in the middle of trying to record my 2nd podcast. Boo!

Now I need to buy a new one, and until then… all recording has ceased to continue. Lovely, eh? Anyways, after an infuriating day with my computer among other things going on, I of course logged in to kill some kolbolds. Got me wondering a little bit about how much abuse they must get. Random people going in and wiping them out just because they can whether out of anger, or to get the next batch of xp added onto their little bar. I won’t say for loot.. because frankly, we all know they don’t have anything half way decent.

[Break for Shroud Run]

Gawh! I get out of shroud and I am missing my large devil scales! This seriously CAN NOT be happening. I have come to the conclusion… that good luck does not stack, but Bad luck does. Anywho… Kolbolds shall die tonight!

Comments

Leave a Reply

