Podcast take over my brain

Posted: July 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

July is DDO’s official/unofficial podcast month! As an avid DDO player, I love to listen to podcast about my favorite game. DDOCast, DDOCocktailhour, and of course Kalari’s new Kal’s Den are among my favorites to listen to. They are all different in their own ways and I can’t help but tune in to each with every new episode. Recently Kal’s Den has been rocking my socks with her unending rants about many topics in MMOs.

I’ve always wanted to do my own podcast and until now I’ve been to timid too try it. Of course, after some talk with my favorite podcasters, I’ve decided to start my own. KorthosCast is my new Podcast dedicated toward New and Old players discussing the ‘social’ aspects among other things of Dungeons and Dragons Online. I’ve recently started to record for my first episode and after some nervous tensions, I’m really starting to enjoy this anymore. I can’t wait to get my first episode out there.

If you’ve never listened to a DDO Podcast, then I’d recommend it to anyone who wants to get a little more out of the game. There is just some aspects of the game that just don’t seem complete anymore without them. Regardless of the unending rants and discussions we face playing an MMO, we really have a supportive community and I couldn’t do this without you all.

Anyways, I still have some recording and editing to do, so I’ll be keeping this short. Anyways, Love you guys and hope you tune in at Korthoscast.webs.com. 🙂 Here are some other podcast you can listen to.

Kalari’s Den
mmosmacktalk.com/kalsden/

DDOCocktailHour
ddococktailhour.com

DDOCast
ddocast.com

–Kobay (Culver.Civello)

Comments
  1. Kalari says:

    Thanks Kobay I think your going to do fine and look forward to hearing your show. It can be rough trying to gain your legs but as you said we have a very supportive community everyone is working towards the same goals of getting the word out and each of us have found our own unique way and I know you will to 🙂

  2. RaspberryX says:

    Woot! Keep us posted on when your first episode. I love the DDO Cast and DDO Cocktail Hour, but never heard of Kalari’s cast. I’ll have to listen to it so thanks!

Leave a Reply

